Share Tweet Share Email
Tag: Christopher M. Jones
NIU received the Eileen Evans Overall Outstanding Chapter Award, signifying the strongest contributions to international education by a Phi Beta Delta Chapter over the preceding year. From left: J.D. Bowers; Christopher M. Jones, past president of Zeta Gamma Chapter; International President Richard Deming; and Deborah Pierce, chapter coordinator.
NIU representatives traveled to Kansas City last week for the annual conference of the Phi Beta Delta Honor Society for International Scholars and returned with some impressive hardware. NIU history professor J.D. Bowers received the Yvonne Captain Faculty Award for Outstanding Contributions to International Education. Bowers, the 2010 Outstanding International Educator at NIU, created and...
1 2