Share Tweet Share Email

Nominations invited for administrative professionals award

February 7, 2017

NIU’s Administrative Professionals Advisory Council is accepting nominations for the 2017 Patricia S. Siebrasse Administrative Professionals Award for Excellence.

The award recognizes the outstanding performance of an administrative professional at NIU who demonstrates continued commitment to their field, operational efficiency within their organization and provides meaningful contributions to NIU.

Those employed at NIU 15 consecutive years or more and currently serving within the following Civil Service classifications are eligible: clerical assistant, clerk, chief clerk, staff clerk, administrative clerk, office support associate, office support specialist, office manager, office administrator, program administrative assistant, administrative aide, administrative assistant, administrative assistant II and executive assistant.

The award is named for Patricia S. Siebrasse, a retired employee who served NIU for 50 years as an administrative professional. She was a valuable member of the Administrative Professionals Advisory Council since its inception in 1995.

The recipient will receive a plaque presented during Administrative Professionals Week in April.

Nomination information is available online. Nominations are due by Friday, March 3, via email at [email protected] or via campus mail to LEPF Department, GH 223, RE: Patricia Siebrasse Award.

For more information email [email protected]