Share Tweet Share Email

Presidential commissions accepting membership nominations

April 27, 2016

Altgeld HallThe Office of the President invites nominations of faculty, staff and students for appointment to the four existing presidential commissions for terms to begin in Fall 2016.

Self-nominations are welcome.

In addition, the Presidential Commission on Interfaith Initiatives has recently been established. Andrew Pemberton, product manager in Outreach Creative Services, will chair the commission, and staff members have been identified to serve on the commission representing stakeholder units across campus.

Nominations and self-nominations of faculty, undergraduate students and graduate students are welcome at this time to complete the commission roster.

Forward nominations, including name, title classification (faculty, instructor, supportive professional staff, operating staff, student), campus address, email, telephone number and a brief statement summarizing your qualifications and desire to serve to Pat Erickson, Office of the University Council, at [email protected].

Commission appointments will be made during the summer.