Leadership Academy plans spring workshops

Leadership AcademyDo you want to become an involved student leader? Would you like the opportunity to improve your leadership skills?

If so, enroll in Student Involvement & Leadership Development’s Leadership Academy.

NIU’s Leadership Academy is a three-tiered, self-paced leadership program which allows participants to complete the activities as their schedules allow. Developmental tracks include Personal Leadership, Campus & Community Leadership and Leadership Culmination.

The program provides an opportunity to join student organizations, attend workshops, write reflections, participate in community service, become a mentor and much more. The Leadership Academy is fun and looks great on a resume.

Applications are available online.

The Leadership Academy also hosts various workshops each semester. All take place in Room 100 of the Campus Life Building, unless otherwise noted.

sild-1Thursday, Jan. 28
Time Management, 3 and 6 p.m

Tuesday, Feb. 2
Leadership 101, 2 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 9
Leadership Academy General Meeting, noon

Thursday, Feb. 18
Exploring Leadership Styles: Leadership 201, 3 and 6 p.m.

Tuesday, March 1
35 Secret Weapons to Help You be “You on Your Best Day”
5 p.m. (check-in/refreshments); 6 p.m. (program)
— Barsema Alumni and Visitors Center
pre-registration required online

Thursday, March 3
Leadership 101, 5 p.m.

Monday, March 7
Leadership Academy General Meeting, 5 p.m.

Tuesday, March 22
Professional vs. Personal Leadership, 3 and 6 p.m.

Tuesday, April 5
Finding Your Voice, 3 and 6 p.m.

sild-3Thursday, April 7
Leadership Academy General Meeting, 6 p.m.

Monday, April 11
Leadership 101, noon

Wednesday, April 27
Leadership 101, 9 a.m.

Wednesday, May 4
Leadership Academy General Meeting, 2 p.m.

For more information, call (815) 753-6505 or email klance@niu.edu.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email