Summer 2016 orientation dates announced

Welcome to Northern Neighborhood!Orientation & Family Connections has announced summer 2016 orientation dates.

All traditionally admitted freshmen attend a two-day orientation program with an overnight component, which also includes the option for family members to stay overnight.

  • Monday, June 13-Tuesday, June 14
  • Thursday, June 16-Friday, June 17
  • Monday, June 20-Tuesday, June 21
  • Thursday, June 23-Friday, June 24
  • Tuesday, June 28-Wednesday, June 29
  • Thursday, June 30-Friday, July 1
  • Monday, July 11-Tuesday, July 12
  • Wednesday, July 13-Thursday, July 14
  • Tuesday, July 26-Wednesday, July 27
  • Monday, Aug. 8-Tuesday, Aug. 9

All traditionally admitted transfers attend a one-day orientation program; dates begin Wednesday, April 6.

Orientation is designed to introduce students to the many academic and support services that will be critical to their success. New students also are given an opportunity to meet and begin to make connections with other new and current students as well as faculty and staff.

Ultimately, the orientation experience will prepare students to begin at NIU and persist to graduation.

For more information, call (815) 753-1535 or email orientation@niu.edu.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email