Share Tweet Share Email

Nominations open for presidential commissions

April 9, 2015

Altgeld HallThe Office of the President invites nominations of faculty, staff and students for appointment to the four presidential commissions to begin in Fall 2015.

Self-nominations are welcome.

Forward nominations, including name, classification (faculty, Supportive Professional Staff, Operating Staff, student), address, email, telephone number and a brief statement summarizing your qualifications and desire to serve to Pat Erickson, Office of the University Council, at [email protected].

Nominations will be considered beginning Friday, May 1.

Presidential Commission on Persons with Disabilities

Catherine Doederlein, chair
Email: [email protected]
Phone: (815) 753-1016
More information:

Presidential Commission on the Status of Minorities

Felicia Bohanon, chair
Email: [email protected]
Phone: (815) 753-1868
More information:

Presidential Commission on Sexual Orientation and Gender Identity

Andrea Drott, chair
Email: [email protected]
Phone: (815) 753-9767
More information:

Presidential Commission on the Status of Women

Kristen Myers, acting chair
Email: [email protected]
Phone: (815) 753-1038
More information: