Share Tweet Share Email

College of Law hosts annual Judges’ Reception

November 12, 2012
Anthony A. Iosco

Anthony A. Iosco

The Northern Illinois University College of Law held its 2012 Judges’ Reception Wednesday, Nov. 7.

The event was extremely well-attended, with more than 150 judges, alumni, students, faculty, family and friends at the historic Gibsons Steakhouse in Chicago.

The evening was highlighted by remarks Dean Jennifer Rosato and the Honorable Anthony Iosco (’78), who is a member of the NIU Board of Trustees, College of Law Board of Visitors and immediate past-president of the NIU Alumni Association.

Judge Iosco thanked the guests of the event and proudly announced that the College of Law now boasts 79 graduates retired or currently serving in the judiciary.

Rosato applauded the efforts of the Board of Visitors and Alumni Council members in attendance toward the development and enrichment of the law school.

She acknowledged all judges in attendance; she also individually recognized the NIU Law alumni judges and thanked them for setting a remarkable example for both students and their fellow alumni with their leadership and tireless efforts to work for the common good.

NIU Law alumni judges in attendance included: Hon. Michael R. Betar (’92); Hon. James Booras (’79); Hon. Gloria G. Coco (’78); Hon. John “Jack” T. Elsner (’78); Hon. James J. Gavin (’85); Hon. Anthony A. Iosco (’78); Hon. John Kinsella (’81); Hon. Mark Lopez (’83); Hon. Diann K. Marsalek (’89); Hon. Jane Hird Mitton (’83); Hon. Luciano Panici (’79); Hon. Victoria A. Rossetti (’79); Hon. Joseph R. Waldeck (’79); Hon. John A. Wasilewski (’78); Hon. Bonnie M. Wheaton (’78); Hon. Thaddeus Wilson (’94); and Hon. Diane E. Winter (’81).