Share Tweet Share Email

Innovative professors

July 1, 2010

A trio of professors in the NIU Department of Accountancy swept the top awards for teaching innovation in the field. Pam Smith, KPMG Professor of Accountancy in the Department of Accountancy, earned the 2009 American Accounting Association (AAA) Innovation in Accounting Education Award; Linda Matuszewski The Bea Sanders/AICPA Innovation in Teaching Award; and Rebecca Shortridge, Gaylen and Joanne Larson Professor of AccountancyThe Federation of Schools of Accountancy Innovation in Graduate Education Award.