Undergraduate researchers, artists shine

Undergraduate Research & Artistry Day
Students gathered Tuesday to showcase research projects that could someday lead to cleaner fuels, cures for cancer and perhaps even popularize an ancient South American musical instrument for modern audiences. All were part of Northern Illinois University’s fourth annual Undergraduate Research…

Community School to host recitals, concerts

Photo of “wavy” piano keys
The NIU Community School of the Arts has announced its spring recital and concert schedule. Soloists and ensemble performances are featured in May on the stage of the Recital Hall and Concert Hall in the Music Building at Northern Illinois University. Most…

CSA Steelband to perform May 6

CSA Steelband
The CSA Steelband will perform at 8 p.m. Monday, May 6, in the Recital Hall of the NIU Music Building. This free event is open to the public. The group will perform a variety of tunes that members have been rehearsing during…

More in Colleges